RSS

Thorin Kerr'den bir parça: Diving – Part I

25 Jul

Thorin Kerr geçenlerde csound e-posta listesine son bestesini yolladı.

Diving – Part I isimli yaklaşık 13 dakikalık bu eser Scala, Python ve csound kullanılarak gerçekleştirilmiş:

Diving_I.mp3 (yaklaşık 29 MB)

Diving_I.ogg ( ~ ” )

Kerr’in bestesinin csound kaynak koduna buradan erişmek mümkün. (Ancak bu dosyayı “render” etmeye heveslenenlere uyarı, ortalama 3-4 saat sürüyor! ;-))

Kerr, bu bestesi ile ilgili olarak şunları yazmış en son:

I used Python to generate almost the entire score. There is a little bit of hand editing here and there. I’m still a bit green with programming. Very briefly: I use python to read Scala tuning scales (Did I mention it’s largely Just Intonation?). Then there’s lots of sequence permutations which index pitch scales, intervals and rhythmic cells. While working: I generate lots of score files, and use a master score with numerous #include statements. That’s pretty much the entire composition.

There will (should) be more… It is ‘part I’ after all. I usually use Csound in every piece I write, but this is really the first Csound-only one. I have to admit… it takes some persistence to iron out the wrinkles, but, once you have the tools, and a working method, it gets easier.

Benzer yazılımlar kullanılarak yapılmış çok farklı bir parçaya TimeWave Canon: Csound, ADA, I Ching ve garip bir müzik başlıklı blog girdimde değinmiştim.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2006 in General, Music, Programlama

 

Leave a Reply

 
