RSS

Collecting info to hack an old GameBoy Advance SP

01 Oct

Gameboy Advance SP

Gameboy Advance SP

I’ve just found a little treasure sitting silently in one of the drawers of my mother-in-law’s house. I just couldn’t resist that and after a fair amount of begging I have that Gameboy Advance SP machine. Back in the days, during the beginning of 2000s I’ve heard a lot of this legendary game console but I didn’t have the chance to play with it and hack it. And I guess now is the time.

I’m trying to collect information about programming and hacking GBA SP, here’s what I have found:

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2009 in General, Programlama

 

4 responses to “Collecting info to hack an old GameBoy Advance SP

  1. herracy

    January 3, 2010 at 19:43

    I found one in my wifes draw also 😛

    Hmm .. did you get yours to do anything xiting?

     
    • Emre Sevinc

      January 3, 2010 at 20:37

      Unfortunately not yet! 😦 I should make some time for it…

       
  2. Best gameboy games

    January 21, 2012 at 00:43

    I spent couple of hours with my gameboy after this article. Thank you 🙂

     
  3. Analog Raven

    November 11, 2014 at 21:29

    I have one of these. I want to know how to begin hacking, because the GBA SP doesn’t have an sd card, so it greatly complicates the homebrew process.

     

Leave a Reply

 
