RSS

ClozeFox Update: Eating our own dog food, learning Dutch and exploring Bach

13 Jan

I like to learn Dutch and I like to read about Bach. So after adding a feedback feauture to our ClozeFox Firefox plug-in I decided to take a few screenshots.

First I visited the Bach page in Dutch wikipedia and ran the preposition test:

Bach in Dutch - preposition test (click to see the original size)

Bach in Dutch - preposition test (click to see the original size)

Then I calculated my score just to see that I’m still not very good at Dutch:

Test results and feedback (click to see the original size)

Test results and feedback (click to see the original size)

And anybody else can now see that I need to learn more Dutch, I don’t know of this kind of sharing leads to higher motivation 😉

Results shared on users Twitter account

Results shared on user's Twitter account

That means anybody can visit http://ur.ly/3UUV and see on which page I had my test and they can test their knowledge of Dutch prepositions, too! 😉

To learn more about ClozeFox please read previous related entries at http://ileriseviye.org/blog/?tag=jet4learning.

Disclaimer: The plug in is still in pre-alpha stage and not intended for public use however if you want to give it a try the source code is fully available at http://github.com/emres/clozefox.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 13, 2010 in jetpack4l

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
