RSS

Wild About Music: James Plakovic?s MusicArt

18 Mar

I discovered a wonderful music shop in Austin, Texas: Wild About Music. Thanks to them I met the exquisite works of James Plakovic’s MusicArt, that are “two-dimensional sculptures of playable music” (in his words). I really wanted to buy at least two of them but I was afraid that they could be damaged during my flight back to Belgium. Ordering them via Internet is definitely among my plans. By the way maybe I should create a special category for this kind of stuff since I also blogged about Ode de Cologne by the composer Geoffry Wharton which is a musical-visual rendering of the Cologne Cathedral.

Mozarts portrait made of musical notes - an example of James Plakovic?s MusicArt

Mozart's portrait made of musical notes - an example of James Plakovic?s MusicArt

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 18, 2010 in Music

 

Leave a Reply

 
