RSS

A nice and new feature of LibraryThing: Local Search

18 Feb

I’ve been using LibraryThing since 2008 and even though I’m probably not a very heavy user of this service, I’m satisfied so far with its simplicity, and being able to follow a few great readers such as Cosma Shalizi (he’s got almost 4500 books on LibraryThing) is great for me.

I’ve recently realized that LibraryThing had a new feature: It lets you view local bookstores, book events, libraries and book festivals very easily. Coupled with Google Maps, it is more than a welcome addition for me. I have already discovered a few interesting bookstores in Antwerp and plan to pay a visit to them very soon.

LibraryThing Local Search

LibraryThing Local Search

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 18, 2013 in Books

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
